top of page
Female Scientist Using Microscope

Scientific Advisory Board

Scientific Advisory Board  Chairman 

Prof. Hagit Baris Feldman, M.D.

Professor Baris Feldman is the Chair of the Israeli Medical Genetics Association, and a member of The American Society of Human Genetics, The European Society of Human Genetics and the Israel Medical Association. She is a member of the editorial board for Human Genetics. She has published over 60 original peer reviewed papers and she is involved in the education and training of medical students and fellows in Medical Genetics

Scientific Advisory Board  Members

Dr. Lynne Maquat 

Dr. Lynne Maquat is the J. Lowell Orbison Endowed Chair, Professor of Biochemistry & Biophysics who holds concomitant appointments in Pediatrics and in Oncology, Founding Director of the Center for RNA Biology, and Founding Chair of Graduate Women in Science at the University of Rochester, Rochester, NY.

Dr. David Bedwell_Small.jpg

Dr. David Bedwell

Dr. David Bedwell is the James C. & Elizabeth T. Lee Endowed Chair of Biochemistry and is Professor and Chair of the Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Genetics at the University of Alabama at Birmingham (UAB).


Inbar Plaschkes

Inbar is a Bioinformatician at the Bioinformatics unit of the Hebrew University of Jerusalem. For the last 12 years Inbar is actively involved in the analysis of multiple Next Generation Sequencing projects originating from various platforms and from a wide range of scientific fields.


Dr. Matthew Might

Dr. Matthew Might has been the Director of the Hugh Kaul Precision Medicine Institute at the University of Alabama at Birmingham (UAB) since 2017. At UAB, Dr. Might is the Hugh Kaul Endowed Chair of Personalized Medicine, a Professor of Internal Medicine and a Professor of Computer Science.

bottom of page